2019 AFP DFW Philanthropy in Action Conference Scholarships

The Greater Dallas and Fort Worth Metro Chapters of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) are pleased to announce the availability of ten scholarships for the 2019 AFP DFW Philanthropy in Action Conference to be held on Wednesday, May 29, 2019. Each scholarship pays for the cost of full registration and lunch for one attendee.

How to Apply

Email your application by Tuesday, April 30, 2019 to .

Your application should include three attachments:

  • Completed Application Form
  • A one-page narrative discussing your involvement in the nonprofit sector, and an explanation of how the conference will benefit you and the organization for which you work. In this one page, please also include a statement on your organization's budget and why external funds are needed to support your conference attendance.
  • Proof of organization's tax-exempt status.

Eligibility Criteria

Applicants should be:

  • Currently a paid (staff) or non-paid (volunteer) or intern of a nonprofit organization in the state of Texas.
  • Have an interest in pursuing a career in the field of fundraising.
  • Spend a significant amount of time fundraising for a nonprofit organization.

The application is open to anyone, but preference is given to residents of North Texas, members of AFP, and individuals from organizations with limited funds available for training opportunities.

Award Notification

Applicants will be notified by Tuesday, May 7, 2019. Applicants who do not receive a scholarship will be eligible for the "early bird" conference registration fee. The scholarship is non-transferable.


Within thirty days following the conference, awardees must complete a written evaluation of the conference including what workshops they attended and how the knowledge gained will help them and their organization.